DEMANDING MIME – #rewritingtuebrook

Today I took to the streets of Tuebrook as a demanding mime as part of Tuebrook Transnational’s latest project Re-Writing Tuebrook – The Word on the Street.

 

And here is a picture of me doing just that…

DEMANDING MIME

 

With me, I had a balloon on very long string attached to my wrist, and a sign that read:

 

i am a demanding mime.
i exist on the demanding streets of tuebrook.
tell me how you feel about tuebrook.
use the magnets to create your answer.
then pose for me to take your photograph.

 

Here are pictures from the day as well as responses that people made to my demands:

 

 

Tuebrook Transnational are a group of local theatre makers, artists, writers and producers who collaborate with other local residents to create and produce inclusive cultural events on the streets of Tuebrook.

3 responses to “DEMANDING MIME – #rewritingtuebrook

  1. Pingback: Coming soon! | Jazamin Sinclair

Leave a Reply

